January 2022 update! Unfortunately, as of our last review, Krispy Kreme only has black coffee, espresso, tea, and a few prepackaged juices and sodas to offer dairy-free consumers in North America. They use milk in all of their fancy coffee drinks and their donuts all contain dairy (powdered milk powder). They can’t even be bothered to carry a standard dairy-free milk drink or creamer for their coffee drinks in every store.
I first included only Krispy Kreme in our Fast Food Lists because we get so many reader requests on this channel. BUT, I now have very good news for Krispy Kreme fans in The United Kingdom …
Dairy-Free Krispy Kreme Menu Guide with Vegan Options
Krispy Kreme likes to start the year off right. In January 2020 they launched their first variety of vegan donuts across the UK. Their original glazed vegan donuts were inspired by the company’s original 1937 recipe and are made without dairy or eggs. Since they became so popular, Krispy Kreme is launching three more varieties of vegan donuts in the UK for Veganuary 2022. And those flavors are loaded!
Vegan Donuts (UK Krispy Kreme locations only)
- Original Iced Vegan
- Apple Custard Crumble (apple filling and pastry cream with cinnamon crumble)
- Caramel Chocolate Delight (Belgian chocolate and caramel fillings with caramel glaze and drizzle of chocolate glaze)
- Happiness Fudge Brownie (rich chocolate filling with brownie pieces on top)
Vegan Original Glazed Donuts Ingredients: Donut [wheat flour (wheat flour, calcium carbonate, iron, niacin, thiamin), water, dextrose, palm oil, yeast, salt, wheat gluten, emulsifier (mono and diglycerides of fatty acids), raising agents (monocalcium phosphate, dicalcium phosphate), sugar, preservative (calcium propionate), stabiliser (carboxymethyl cellulose), firming agent (calcium sulphate), acidity regulators (ammonium sulphate, diammonium phosphate), flour treatment agent (ascorbic acid), anticaking agent (tricalcium phosphate)]icing [sugar, water, calcium sulphate, agar, dextrose, locust bean gum, disodium phosphate, flavouring (vanilla), salt]. contains: gluten.
Frying oil: Depending on the company they use, use vegetable shortening (palm, soy and/or cottonseed and canola oil) for frying.
Drinks & Milk drinks
Krispy Kreme has the basics: coffee, tea, juice and soda. They tested almond milk in select US stores for their cold brew line. In the UK they offer oat milk and some places also offer soy milk for coffee, tea and espresso drinks.
This post is for informational purposes only
Restaurant menus, ingredients, cooking procedures, management, food supply and protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This message is for informational purposes only and should not be construed as advice.
There is always a risk of potential allergen cross-contamination in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure your meal is safe to prepare. The listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make this decision.
Each restaurant chain location has different management and staff, and some may have different owners. This means that differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options and food supply may occur. Always check your order security for your needs at your current location.
Where to find Krispy Kreme donuts
Krispy Kreme has 365 locations in the US and over 130 locations in the UK. In the UK, you can also order their vegan donuts online for delivery.
US website: www.krispykreme.com
UK website: www.krispykreme.co.uk
Average reader rating
1 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Rate your dairy-free experience with this restaurant
What others say…
Non-dairy donuts please
January 3, 2021
They must have non-dairy donuts
For more dairy-free tips, get Go dairy free!